People

Sharalyn Orbaugh
Professor and Department Head, Asian Studies
sharalyn.orbaugh@ubc.ca

Zoe Lam
Sessional Lecturer, Asian Studies
zoe.lam@ubc.ca

Raymond Pai
Director, Cantonese Program Lecturer, Asian Studies
raymond.pai@ubc.ca

Liam Doherty
Sessional Lecturer, Asian Studies
liam.doherty@ubc.ca

Hedy Law
Assistant Professor, Musicology
hedy.law@ubc.ca

Leo K. Shin
Associate Professor, History and Asian Studies Convenor, Hong Kong Studies Initiative Co-Director, Centre for Chinese Research
leo.shin@ubc.ca

Qian Wang
Director, Chinese Language Program Senior Instructor, Asian Studies
qian.wang@ubc.ca

Henry Yu
Associate Professor, History Principal, St. John’s College
henry.yu@ubc.ca

Andy Lin
2021 Winter Terms Work Learn Program Assistant, Teaching Assistant, Asian Studies
andy.lin@ubc.ca

Sonija Leung
2021 Winter Terms Teaching Assistant, Asian Studies
sonija20@mail.ubc.ca

Agnes Yuen
2021 Winter Terms Teaching Assistant, Asian Studies
agnesaky@mail.ubc.ca

Rachel Wong
2021 Winter Terms Teaching Assistant, Asian Studies
rcfwong@mail.ubc.ca